Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I call this Kashmir chicken because it needed a name and that sounds quite a good one..

I mixed a little madras curry powder and some chicken seasoning with some oil and coated the chicken, I left the skin on, while it was browning in a hot pan I prepared the potato for the Indian roasties, once the chicken was brown all over I put it in the oven and put the peppers and spices for the lentils (Garam masala, tumeric, cumin chilli flakes, curry leaf, fenugreek leaves and a little madras curry powder)  in the pan the chicken had been in.

Cooked them for a little bit, added the lentils, cooked them some more and then added some water, put a lid on them and let them simmer.

Then I put the potatoes in the oven for about 20 minutes..

and it was as simple as that..

I sliced up the chicken and served it..

