Tags

, , , , , ,

I bought mine out of Tesco and at 50p for 5, far easier than making my own

I had some chicken to use for dinner on Wednesday night and I wasn’t sure whether to make chicken and mushrooms in a red wine jus or thai chicken with jasmine rice, then I saw this post by homemade with a mess, as I had made taco burgers the previous evening I didn’t want anything too similar spice wise, so inspired by her cajun chicken and leek quesadilla, I came up with..

Chicken Paratha  wrap
with red lentils and Indian roast potatoes.

I used some of the left over Shan mix, fenugreek, madras curry powder, chilli flakes and some panch phoran spices.

I cooked my onions in ghee first, then added the peppers, chicken, spices, tomatoes and lentils.

cooked that for a bit.Then as an afterthought I added a dollop of tomato puree

added some yoghurt.

mixed it all together with a sprinkle of fenugreek and left it to cook slowly.

In the meantime I made some Indian roasties.

and fried my paratha
I bought mine out of Tesco and at 50p for 5, far easier than making my own, which I may do in the future as I’ve found a fantastic recipe with step by step instructions here..

on both sides.

When the Chicken had cooked out..

I spooned it into the paratha and served it with the Indian Roasties.

Even if I say so myself it was bloody lovely..

