Tags

, , , , , , ,

you can do pretty much anything with them

I had a ball of wet mozzarella in the fridge which was fast coming up to it’s use by date so I decided I’d make stuffed burgers with nachos.
I’d had homemade oven chips the night before and wasn’t ready for them again, it also meant I could use up half a bag of doritos that were in danger of going a bit soft.
This is a little bit of a faff initially but well worth the effort I think.

Taco Burger.

I used ready made burgers, it’s cheaper to buy a good quality burger than it is to buy good quality beef to make them myself.

First things first, I sliced up some onion and put it in a pan with some oil on low to crispen up while I was doing everything else.I cut the burgers in half and put a dollop of salsa and a slice of mozzarella in the middle.

Then sealed them up as best I could so the contents didn’t run out..

Then put them in oven on the oven/grill setting..
When they were half done I added a slice of green tomato and mozzarella and put them back in the oven.

In the meantime I’d put some salsa, diced peppers,mozzarella and dried chilli onto some cornchips.

and put them in the oven too..

When the burger was done I put it on a seeded roll with a dollop of salsa and the crispy onions.

and served it with the nachos, I roughly chopped up half an avocado and blobbed that over them..

It was really nice, I like nachos, you can do pretty much anything with them, or just have them as a snack..

