Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

using my new meat mallet, I’ve been meaning to buy one for yonks,

I wanted to use up the rest of the pork escalopes I’d bought for the other evenings Frichti , so decided on a scallopini style pork dish with Rösti potatoes.

Pork Scallopini


I started off by cutting up the mushrooms and onions and putting them into a bowl with a good squeeze of lemon juice, some thyme, a splash of cider, ground black pepper and some garlic puree and leaving it to steep a while.

Then I bashed out my pork, using my new meat mallet, I’ve been meaning to buy one for yonks, it was only a cheap one, but it does the job..

I coated them in seasoned flour and a little cayenne pepper, put them aside for a moment and got on with making the rösti potatoes, once they were in the oven I cooked the mushrooms and onions in butter

until they were soft

Then took them out of the pan and popped the pork in

I fried that off on a medium heat until they were brown on both sides

and then put the onion mix back in along with a splash more cider,lemon and some cherry tomatoes..

Once it was all hot I served it with the rösti and some green salad.

