Tags

, , , , , ,

seeing as I also bought some M&S bread and butter pudding

I don’t know what to say about this, it’s not really a fish dish as such, even though I used prawns, nor is it really a Chinese dish, despite the fact it had sweet chilli sauce in it and I served it with a few of those  ‘oriental selection thingies’ and some prawn crackers I picked up in Marks’ while I was salivating over the Christmas chocolate section, but it was fairly quick to put together after a hard days Christmas present shopping and very yummy too..

Sweet chilli prawns

prawn prep

I put some Jasmine rice on to cook, sliced up some peppers and onions and fried them off in some ‘stir fry noodle oil’ I had, along with some grated garlic,chilli, chopped parsley, coriander and a pinch of ginger.

fry peppers

Then I added the prawns, cooked them for a bit and then added a generous glugging of sweet chilli sauce and cooked it all.

add sauce

It was lovely and warming..

bowl

I didn’t do too much either, seeing as I also bought some M&S bread and butter pudding for afters..

prawns done

Oh and I sprinkled some toasted sesame seeds on top too, because I bought some for something and never actually used them..

with sr

With batter

I also made this prawn dish with battered prawns, a little fiddly, but worth the effort..

I made a simple batter with the addition of garlic granules, salt, pepper and cayenne.
batter

Coated the prawns and fried them a couple at a time

fry

Then dished them on to a tray of toasted sesame seeds.

fried and sesame

and served them with a thick,prawns done sweet chilli sauce..

prawns close

