Tags

, , , , , , , ,

that piddly bit of tuna wasn’t cheap

I didn’t know what to do for dinner,  even after I took the mis en place photo I still hadn’t really thought of anything concrete, so I procrastinated and made a rhubarb and apple crumble while I had a think..

I wanted it to be really tasty because that piddly bit of tuna wasn’t cheap and despite the fact it was only Thursday I really didn’t have an awful lot in the fridge, bad shopping list planning. I’d been up the hospital most of the day so I hadn’t really thought about it until we got home and it was too late to even care..

I had a rummage in the freezer and found half a flat bread and decided to use that up too.

I call this

something and nothing Tuna.

I chopped up the few bits of pepper, red onion and mushroom I had, added a bit of potato to bulk it out and some seasoning then drizzled it in oil and stuck it in the oven.

When they were done I took them out, put them over the flat bread and put some slices of mozzarella on top, then put the back in the oven.

In to the pan I’d cooked the veggies in I put the tuna, which I’d sprinkled with some Schwartz Thai 7 spice, no idea what is in it, I just like it on tuna, a squirt of lemon and put that in the oven for a few minutes, flipped it over and cooked it a bit more, a very lazy way of doing it I know.

I made a bowl of cous cous with some herbs and butter, but too be honest I shouldn’t have bothered, the bread was quite filling.

It was nice, I thought it would be a bit boring and I wasn’t going to blog it, but I changed my mind..

