Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Had I known about refried beans, I’d have started using them years ago, they are yum!

This is another redraft of a meal I posted up earlier in the year, the photo wasn’t so great, so I decided to re do it.

This is a recipe from a friend of mine who lives in Texas, I adapted it  slightly, but in essence it is the same dish, it’s gorgeous, but then anything with taco seasoning is, if you ask me..

Texas Taco Pizza

taco pizza prep

I spread a layer of refried beans onto a flour tortilla, dolloped it with salsa and sprinkled on some cheese, I used cheddar, it was the most convenient at the time.

refried beans

Then I put another tortilla on top and covered that in mince that I’d fried off with some peppers, onion and taco seasoning.

add mince

Then I topped that with cheese and a few diced peppers add cheese

put it in the oven for 10 minutes and served it with guacamole.

taco pizz

It was lovely and really quick and easy to make..
Had I known about refried beans, I’d have started using them years ago, they are yum!

with guac

