Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yes, I know, it looks like a bowl of wee.. lol

Home made sorbet is quite easy to make and this method can be used to create a simple one with out the need of an ice cream machine.
I made it for a palate cleansing course in my staying in on eve years eve dinner

It’s not something you can make and leave though, it needs stirring every hour or so.
I used some left over English sparkling wine, this was the first time we’d had English fizz over Champagne and it was a perfectly acceptable alternative, and I think it’s good to buy British anyway.

I made it the day before so it had plenty of time to freeze.

sorbet prep

I dissolved 1¼ cups of granulated sugar into ½ a cup of sparking water and 1½ cups of left over sparkling wine  and 2 tbsp lemon juice

and put it in the freezer (without cover)

syrup

Yes, I know, it looks like a bowl of wee.. lol

keep stirring

Then it needs stirring every hour or so as it begins to freeze.

sorbet almost

It was very refreshing indeed..

sorbet copy

I served it with a mango and lime puree after the fish course.

sorbet 2

