Thoroughly enjoyed not only eating it, but the planning and cooking too…

We don’t go out on New Years eve anymore, it’s not wheelchair friendly and besides I’d hate the thought of the dog going nuts at home all by himself when the fireworks start, so I make us a really nice meal and we struggle to stay awake til the dog starts barking at midnight..

Our New Years Eve menu:

Chicken Liver Parfait
with red onion and cranberry chutney

Delice of Cornish Sole
with king prawn and a Vermouth and lemon beurre noisette

Mango & Fizz sorbet

Lamb cutlets
with roasted sweet onions


and potato hash

Dessert

With a bottle of Sarget de Gruaud-larose 2002

While the Chicken liver parfait deserves its own post, the sole does not, I didn’t have time to do more than take a photo of the finished dish;

fish2

fish
The lamb was a similar dish to this one , although I didn’t burn myself this time round.

lamb

and dessert, I had a crème brûlée (Tesco I’m afraid) which was followed by coffee and Calvados, Mr 5 didn’t have anything..

Thoroughly enjoyed not only eating it, but the planning and cooking too…

and I’d like to wish all my followers are Happy and positive new year…xxx

