Tags

, , , , , , ,

and now it turns out it’s a Chimichanga,

I’m never entirely sure what all things are called, Enchiladas apparently are made with corn tortillas, burritos with flour ones, so this started out as being a burrito, which seems to be a fajita with the ends sealed up, so I fried it and now it turns out it’s a Chimichanga,  except those are deep fried I believe, so I’m going to pretend I know what I’m on about and call this:

Healthy Chimichangas.

burrito prep

I made chicken fajita filling, added some refried beans..

fajita n bnz

Then put some filling and cheese onto some flour tortillas

filled them

Rolled them up.

rolled them

Fried them off.

browned them

and piled them with guacamole and salsa.

burrito1

I had them with some refried roast potatoes which I’d added bacon and cheese to..
leftover roast pots

