Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

quick, easy and tasty too.

My mum was telling me about a simple fish dish she makes when they want something quick and easy, filet of cod coated in a shop bought jar of balti sauce with rice, I thought I might try it, except with my own home made Balti sauce, but the closer to dinner it got, the less I fancied curried fish, so I decided to do that another day and ended up making:

Lightly dusted lemon pepper cod with potato rough.

This is really simple to do and takes half an hour at the most.

fish prep

I mixed together seasoned flour , dried golden breadcrumbs and some lemon pepper seasoning, although any seasoning will do.

Lightly coated the fish.

coat

and then baked it in a hot oven on an oiled tray for 10 minutes, turning it over once.

bake

I served it with potato rough which takes 10 minutes.

potato rough

quick, easy and tasty too.

fish

cod

