Tags

, , , , ,

added a generous amount of cider and reduced it a little.

There isn’t much to say about this, it’s a bit of an indulgent meal, it has tons of cream and butter in it, but there’s nothing wrong with indulging now and then, so long as it is only now and then and it doesn’t take very long to do either..

Pork with a creamy leek sauce:

pork prep

I bashed the pork out a little first and cut off the excess fat.

Then I gently cooked the onions, leek and spring onions in a lot of butter before adding the mushrooms.

cook leeks and mush

I took them out of the pan and then fried off the pork on both sides with as little colour as I could, then added a generous amount of cider and reduced it a little.

add cider

put the leeks back in and let them soak up some of the cider

pok loin

and then took the pork out and added cream to make a sauce.

make sauce

Once the sauce was thickened, I coated the pork with it.

pork

I made some mini  rösti potatoes.

pork and leeks

and served it with green beans and cider on the side it was really nice and very rich..
with rosti

