Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

picking it up and putting it down and trying to decide if I should buy it

I stole this idea from Marks and Spencer COOK range, I was in the food hall with my mum looking for a quick dinner as I was out all day and couldn’t be bothered to make anything when I got home and saw this, after faffing about, picking it up and putting it down and trying to decide if I should buy it or make my own I put it down and picked up some chicken breasts instead, to be honest it only added an extra half an hour to dinner prep and was cheaper anyway..
so this is:

Chicken with a Parmesan topping:

chix parm prep

I smeared the chicken with philly so the breadcrumb mix would stay put and put it a dish..

spread philly

Then I made up a breadcrumb mix with lemom pepper seasoning, parmesan, freshly grated brown breadcrumbs and some parsley, piled it onto the chicken and added a few squirts of lemon juice, some cherry toms and bacon..

coat chix

and baked it for half an hour..

chix parm

I served it with some Guiro potatoes

pots2

and some green veggies.

veg

It was lovely, and cheaper than Mark’s

chix peas

Next time I ‘ll make their chicken with spinach and ricotta cheese one..with pots n peas

