Tags

, , , , , , ,

I heaped it with guacamole, although technically it was just a mashed avocado….

I love nachos, there is just something so gorgeous about them, especially if the cheese gets a bit crusty at the edges..
I’ve made this before but I decided it could use improvement, so this is my

Taco nacho Chicken

nacho chix prep

I coated the chicken in taco seasoning, I cheated and used a packet rather than create my own.

coat in seasoning

Then I fried it off in oil until it was brown, put it into a dish and spooned some salsa on top, I cheated with that too and used a jar..

IMG_5244

Then I heaped on corn chips and cherry tomatoes.

IMG_5255

and then decided on more cornchips and salsa and a load of grated cheese.

IMG_5257

I put them in the oven and baked for about 30 minutes.

Before I washed up my frying pan, I coated some peppers and onions in the left over juices from the fried chicken..

and put them into a roasting tin of half cooked potato wedges.

add peppers

When the chicken was done, and had some very important crusty bits on it..

bake in oven

I heaped it with guacamole, although technically it was just a mashed avocado….

with guac

and served it with the potatoes.

pots

It was gorgeous, the chicken was so succulent hiding underneath all those yummy nachos I shall definitely have it again..

chix pots

