Tags

, , , , , , ,

a healthy version of the popular Pakistani minced meat kebab,

I first heard of chappali or chapli while leafing through a Madhur Jaffrey recipe pull out that came with the paper, she had done a healthy version of the popular Pakistani minced meat kebab, using turkey and I thought it looked really nice.

This is my version of

Turkey Chappali:

chappali prep

I crushed up some coriander and cumin seeds, and along with some chilli, fresh and dried, a little finely chopped orange tinkerbell pepper, mint, ginger and red onion

chop everything

Mixed it with some turkey mince and a couple of spoonfuls of yogurt and put it in the fridge for an hour to infuse all the flavours.

mix together

Then I fried the patties off in some oil until they were lovely and brown.

fry

I served them with a little mixed salad

turkey chap

Some pitta bread

with pitta

and some oven baked potato wedges seasoned with panch phoron

wedges

They were really nice, definitely going to make something along those lines soon..

chap2

close

