Tags

, , ,

ready made guacamole, a packet of fajita seasoning and a jar of salsa, sometimes it’s easier to use a few short cuts.

I wanted something for dinner on Thursday night that didn’t take too much time, thought or effort and also included a left over flatbread from yesterday and a chicken breast I had in the fridge, Mr 5 was discharged from hospital and it took two hours to finally get out of there and I still had to go back the next morning to collect his take home meds, he is better, but still not a well bunny, I think we have quite a slog getting from being unwell and disabled to just disabled, but at least I’m back to cooking dinner for two for the time being, so by the time we left I was getting stressed and hungry.

I stopped off at Tesco on the way home to buy some washing powder and grabbed a ready made guacamole, a packet of fajita seasoning and a jar of salsa, sometimes it’s easier to use a few short cuts.

Flatbread fajitas

fajita prep

 

I mixed the sliced chicken with the fajita seasoning, browned it, added the peppers and cooked it off..

fry chicken and peppers

Then I brushed the flatbread with oil, put it in the oven.

oil bread

when it was crusty I heaped the chicken on top, added some salsa and guacamole

fajita flatbread

and served it with some potato wedges..

wedges

it took half an hour, and was really delicious..

with potato wedges

