Tags

, , ,

if you want your burger to stay intact, squish it together tightly and put it in the fridge for 15 minutes.

I decided to make some garlic burgers for dinner last night, I thought I’d make my own buns too, I used the recipe in this post, it’s meant to be for Maneesh flat bread, but so far it’s been the nicest dough to work with and the tastiest bread, so I thought it would made decent buns.

I made a few different sizes..

rolls

Garlic burgers

Most recipes for burgers tell you to add an egg to bind it together, seems like an unnecessary addition to me, if you want your burger to stay intact, squish it together tightly and put it in the fridge for 15 minutes.

burger prep

I finely chopped some sweet, white onion and a  garlic, with a bit of coriander, salt and pepper and a smidge of English mustard.

onions

mixed it with the beef mince and formed it into burgers, then put the in the fridge to firm up.

form into burgers

As I had the oven on for little roasties I put them on a hot ridged pan and into the oven..

I gently cooked some mushrooms in butter and seasoning.

mushrooms

and when the burger was done, covered it in Emmental

add chz

until it had melted..

and served it with some sauce I made, mayonnaise, tomato puree,English mustard, a little Worcester sauce and some paprika..

burger1

It was really nice and garlicky..

burger2

Even if I say so myself, the buns were brilliant.

half

