Tags

, , , , ,

the question was; What can I make with the piece of turkey breast I got out the freezer that morning, and some slices of crusty bloomer..

I have really got into this bread making thing, now that I’m no longer scared of dough and appreciate the joy of kneading.

I decided to make Paul Hollywoods crusty bloomer yesterday afternoon, It turned out rather well I thought.

loaf

While I was at it I made some cupcakes for the nurses on the Lyford ward at the hospital,  I like making them, just not that bothered about eating them, so it’s quite nice to have people to give them away to..

cupcakes

When dinner time came round, the question was; What can I make with the piece of turkey breast I got out the freezer that morning, and some slices of crusty bloomer..

bloomer

Certainly not turkey sandwiches..

Turkey Skewers with cous cous..

skewer prep

Really simple and didn’t take much thought.

Made up a couple of kebabs.

make skewers

put them into a hot oven and made some cous cous with tomato, cucumber,spring onions,olives and chopped herbs.

cous cous

warmed up a couple of slices of bread, butter side down.

warm bread

and then served it with a wedge of lime..

turkey1

I shall have to do them for the BBQ once the weather is nice..

turkey kebab

The bread was gorgeous, and it makes lovely toast..

with cous cous

