Tags

, , ,

It’s not the prettiest looking soup, it won’t win any beauty contests

Sometimes I don’t feel like we eat enough ‘proper vegetables’, although we probably do, Mr 5 is a little limited to variety and quantity of vegetables due to his Crohn’s, so making a pureed veg soup is a good way in over coming that and it uses up all those things knocking about in the fridge that I bought and didn’t get round to doing anything with.

It’s not the prettiest looking soup, it won’t win any beauty contests but’s delicious and easy and it tastes of vegetables..

Easy pureed Vegetable soup

I chopped up all the veg.

chop veg

put them into a pan with a dollop of olive spread and sweated the veg until they were really soft.

sweat off

Then I topped it up with water and let it simmer for an hour, the next day I blitzed it up the liquidizer and added the remaining lentils from dinner..

veg soup

and that was it, a little bit of white pepper to perk it up and it was done.

The hardest bit was washing up..

with naan

I had it with the naan/pitta bread.

pittanaan

Suffice to say, it was bloody gorgeous and made me feel slightly holier than thou for being so healthy.

Which justified dinner, dinner was technically breakfast, but sometimes it’s nice to be different..

dinner

