Tags

, , ,

The second lot of muffins I decided to make were weight watchers, not because I’m watching my weight, but because

I made muffins a while ago, I didn’t really take many pictures for some strange reason, so I didn’t bother to do a post because I knew I’d make more at some point and thought I’d save it for another day..

I can’t remember the recipe but I believe there was flour, oil and sugar involved and possibly an egg or two, they are quite nice to make, really simple, no creaming or beating or anything..

The first batch I experimented with,  I made several kinds, blueberry, date and walnut, seeded, chocolate chip..

seed muffin

muffin

blueberry muffin

I know they were average muffin size, but they were far to big for me to comfortably eat all at once, it amazes me that people do..

The second lot of muffins I decided to make were weight watchers, not because I’m watching my weight, but because the person whose birthday gift they were for is, and if you are interested they are 4 points each, which probably means something to some one..

The recipe I used was:

  • 200g plain flour
  • 1/2 tsp bicarb
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 75g caster sugar
  • 100g Blueberries

Mixed together with

  • 100 g natural fat free yogurt
  • 140ml skimmed milk
  • 1 small egg
  • 75g melted Olivio

Mixed it all together and put them in the oven for 15 20 minutes until brown.

done

They were very nice, looked and tasted like muffins, Mr 5 really liked them, they weren’t too sweet either.

muffin

I’ve decided to try out a few more low fat/low sugar cake recipes in the future, just because it can’t hurt, but always remembering, eating healthily only works if you exercise too.
box

