Tags

, , , , , , ,

The fish was beautiful, it really didn’t need any mucking about with..

And another week flies by, I went shopping Tuesday, with a list, so this week I should have enough food to go round..
The weather was beautiful, you wouldn’t believe it now, it’s pissing down and blowing a gale, so before I went out on an epic scamper, I made some dough and left it to do it’s thing while I was out..

Croc

I love the countryside near me, it’s full of wonderful surprises, lambs, horses and crocodiles..

When I got back I sorted out the dough and for dinner we had..

Baked hake with veg hash and adzuki beans

not one of best prep photos I’m afraid.

hake prep

I cut everything up first, seasoned and covered the hake in lime juice, put some onions in a pan in the oven with a few fennel seeds and roasted them,

cut veg

and then got on with the dough.
I made 3 almost plaited rolls, the dough was a bit sticky, I blame the half left over egg I put in it, I should have just used it as a glaze, it made it a little difficult to work with.
I made a couple of parmesan roll/flatbread things and a dried fruit and mixed spice ‘Stromboli’ which I didn’t know it was called until Feeding Darragh mentioned it on my bread plait post, so thanks to her for the info..

bread

stromboli

Mr 5 is becoming a fruit bread addict.

So on with dinner.

I took the onions out, put the veg in.

veg

Then when it was almost done put the fish in, the cold, leftover roast potatoes, some tomatoes and the onions..

bake hake

I cooked it for about 10 minutes and served the lot on a pile of adzuki beans.

hake and veg

The fish was beautiful, it really didn’t need any mucking about with..

with adzuki beans

As I’m a cheesaholic I sprinkle some Parmesan over mine.

parmesan

I’ll definitely be buying hake again.

