Tags

, , , ,

We were going to have sea bass for dinner, but because I had my head up my arse I didn’t get it out of the freezer soon enough

We were going to have sea bass for dinner, but because I had my head up my arse I didn’t get it out of the freezer soon enough, I’m not sure why I’ve been so unorganised lately.
So by the time dinner came round it was still frozen and I needed to think of something else, but my head wasn’t working, so I stuck two baking potatoes in the oven and put off thinking about it for a bit more.

After an hour or so I came back to discover that one of the potatoes had decided not to cook properly and was still a bit hard, although they were meant to be baking potatoes they just didn’t quite meet the mark if you ask me, they were quite thin skinned and a little yellow, I aimlessly looked through the fridge to find something to go with them and as we had a load of eggs, I decided to combine my  pastryless quiche  dish with FEEDING DARRAGH’s Hasselback breakfast bowl.

so…

Jacket potato fritatta perhaps?

potatoes

I scooped the middle out of the potatoes, you can see they aren’t up to much..

scoop out pot

Put the skins back in the oven, sauted off the onion, added the potato, browned it, added some peppers and bacon, then seasoned it..

cook filling

Heaped it over the potato skins, added an egg mix of 3 eggs and some milk then covered it in cheese..

cover in cheese

Stuck it back in the oven until the egg had risen up..

bake

and hoped for the best..

It was very nice, Mr 5 really liked it and said he thought the potato was fine, but I think, with a better quality potato it would have been even tastier.

jacket omelette

