Tags

, , , , , , ,

I haven’t been in the Wimpy for yonks, and they still do a Brown Derby, I remember them from way back, and No, I didn’t have one…

This week has been even more weird than the last two food wise..
Monday we had to go to the optician and when we came out we ended up having a Wimpy Breakfast, I haven’t been in the Wimpy for yonks, and they still do a Brown Derby, I remember them from way back, and No, I didn’t have one…

wimpy

Tuesday we went to the hospital and when we came out we ended up going into GBK (Gourmet Burger Kitchen) and having lunch in there, I had a cheese and bacon burger
burger

and mr 5 had a wild boar burger, in a brioche bun.

boar

we shared chips and onion rings,

onionrings

so by the time it was dinner neither of us fancied the sea bass that I had planned to have on Sunday, but I needed to do something with it before it started to turn, so I gutted it and baked it in tin foil for about 10 minutes with parsley, thyme,chilli, lemon and lime juice and butter.

seabass

Mr 5 had a fish finger sandwich for his dinner,

fish fingers

and I had two mini quiches, I made a big one to take to my mums the next day for lunch.

quiche

Wednesday, after a rather sad day, My mums dog was quite suddenly taken ill the week before and after some tests, X ray and exploration they found a large mass behind her lungs, it was decided it would be best not to bring her round, it was sad, she was 13 and appeared healthy and happy to the last..

IMG_8301
When I got home, we had sausage, egg and chips..

Thursday, I went to my very first carers meet/coffee morning, I was only there for an hour, but it was an hour out the house, everyone was really nice and I’ve decided to go back next month, just to make sure I enjoyed myself..
For dinner I decided it was about time did something with the sea bass..

I reheated it in the oven for about 10 minutes, still in the tin foil so it didn’t dry out.

parcel

and we had it was crushed Jersey Royals and vegetables.

with pots

It was really nice, the fish was still very moist and you’d never had know it had been twice baked..

sea bass

So all in all, rather an odd week for me..
Next week I’m determined to get some sort of semblance of organisation in place..

