Tags

, , , ,

It’s such a shame hubby doesn’t like it, I might try and sneak him some lasagne one day and see if he notices..

The first time I ever had crab was about 30 years ago; in the Gambia on holiday, I was 14, it was curried spider crab and the next day I decided I was never going to eat crab again, to say it didn’t agree with me would be an understatement..
Mr 5 on the other hand loves the stuff so if I ever see a nice looking dressed crab when I’m shopping I buy him one.

crab

So as he was having crab I decided to have pasta, because he doesn’t like pasta I tend to keep it as a treat for myself, I bought some

spinach and ricotta tortellini:

pasta prep

and made up a simple tomato and red wine sauce to have with it.

I put half a small tin of tomatoes into a pan, added some dried oregano, a good glug of wine, some garlic paste and a teaspoon of brown sugar and left it to reduce.

I added some black pepper, fresh basil, thyme, splish more wine and some halved cherry tomatoes..

add cherry toms

I left it to gently cook the tomatoes and just as it was ready I put in some diced left over mozzarella..

add mozz

I coated the pasta in the sauce..
pasta

and served it with some garlic bread (Mark and Spencer, I’m afraid) and lots of Parmesan, it was lovely,

gb parm

There was quite a lot of it too, but I always end up making tons, I did eat it all though..

pasta1

It’s such a shame hubby doesn’t like it, I might try and sneak him some lasagne one day and see if he notices..

