Tags

, , , , ,

I think I might get some rye flour and make my own bread, it was delicious..

This dinner was inspired by Thiswasdinner’s‘aka-the-snail’.
I had a piece of chicken and not much idea of what to do, so when I saw this, I thought, that’s a good idea, I’ll make a chicken sandwich..

I didn’t have time to make bread so bought a wheat, spelt and rye loaf from Morrisons while I was out, I thought it would be healthier alternative to a bun..

bread

Posh chicken sandwich:

I sliced the chicken,  flour, egg and breadcrumbed it..

 

bread chix

and then baked it in the oven..

cook chix

along with some ‘oven french fries’

oven fries

I added some Emmental and a couple of slices of chorizo.

chz and chorizo

melted the cheese.

with emmental

and served it in the bread

chicken sandwich

it was really lovely, I think I might get some rye flour and make my own bread, it was delicious..

