Tags

, , , , ,

My husband didn’t have the mint sauce in the end, he said it didn’t really work, I said nothing, because I know best..

 

Because  my whole shopping routine had been thrown out last week, and I do like a routine, I had to pop into Morrisons and buy some food for the weekend, they had an offer, £4 each or 3 for a tenner, so I bought some chicken breasts, a whole chicken and 4 lamb chops.
I asked Mr 5 what he wanted for his 4th last supper and he said, I don’t care anymore, do the lamb with Jersey royals and mint sauce, and I said, but we had that last week, and he said, it’s my last supper I get to choose don’t I?
So I decided that yes, we’d have lamb and Jersey Royals, but we’d have it my way, and he said, whatever you do, I want mint sauce on mine..

Lamb chops with Jersey Royals

lamb chop prep

I put the Jersey Royals on to boil.

I went into the garden and cut a sprig of lemon thyme, I’m really chuffed, because unlike the oregano, which looks a bit straggly and weedy, my lemon thyme made it through the winter and looks fantastically healthy..

thyme

I seasoned my lamb with the thyme, lemon juice and some lemon pepper seasoning I had and left Mr 5’s plain, so he could smother it in mint sauce later.

season lamb

When the potatoes where done, I crushed them with the saucepan (I think I got this idea from Feeding Darragh’s blog, so thanks for that)I shall be using that method again and seasoned them..

crush pots

I baked the potatoes in the oven, along with the lamb, in a little oil until they had browned

pots

added some roasted peppers and onions.

veggies

and then the lamb, all in all, it was bloody gorgeous.
lamb chops

My husband didn’t have the mint sauce in the end, he said it didn’t really work, I said nothing, because I know best..

