Tags

, , ,

It was really nice, quite strange I kept expecting meat at every bite, I only had one, it was really filling, I had the other one cold for lunch..

I don’t tend to eat vegetarian meals unless it’s pasta, not because I don’t like them but simply because I’m a meat eater and I prefer my meals with meat, I have several dinners on here which, if one omitted the meat would make perfectly suitable veggie options, but after Meromusings suggested I do a vegetarian dinner, I decided that while Mr 5 isn’t here I’d make a few more than I normally would..

This was lovely, it was inspired by Marks and Spencers 3 bean and cheese wrap, which I have had on the odd occasion for lunch if I’ve been out and was made up of leftover bits and pieces I had in the fridge.

I’m not sure if it’s a burrito or enchilada, so I’m calling it

Mixed bean, lentil and chilli cheese wrap:

bean wrap prep

I made up a salad/salsa of peppers, onion and chilli.

salsa salad

Then I sweated off some onion and chilli, added a can of 3 beans, some left over mixed lentils from the night befores dinner, which I’ve yet to compile.
Seasoned it with taco seasoning and added a drop of the leftover passata from the lasagne and half a tomato.

bean mix

Then I heaped it onto a flour tortilla, added some of the crunchy salsa, the remainder of a ball of mozzarella

with chz

and wrapped it up.

I tipped the last of the passata over that, added more salsa and some grated chilli cheddar I bought especially for it..

add cheese

Baked it in the oven for 10 minutes.

baked

and served it with the salsa salad and some guacamole, I discovered half a leftover advocado which was finally soft enough to mash up..

bean wraps

It was really nice, quite strange I kept expecting meat at every bite, it was like having beans on toast, I only had one, it was really filling, I had the other one cold for lunch, which was gorgeous too.

with salsa

I shall definitely make a few more vegetarian options.

close

