Tags

, , ,

Then stuck some salad leaves on the side because I am slacking on the veg front this week.

I used one of the breast from the chicken I made Consomme with as the raft, the other I used for this salsa chicken dish, I really wanted to use up the chilli cheese I’d bought for the bean wraps I’d made the other day, I also had a piece of chorizo, so this is

Salsa chicken with chorizo:

 

salsa chix prep

I made a slit in the chicken and stuffed it with some chorizo and tomato.

stuff chix

Then I stuck it in the oven.

I made a salsa with some peppers and tomatoes..

salsa

when the chicken was done I topped it with salsa

add salsa

added the cheese and then put it back in the oven to melt the cheese.

melt chz

I served it with, yes, you guessed it, crushed potatoes, which I pan fried.

fry pots

Then stuck some salad leaves on the side because I am slacking on the veg front this week..

salsa chic1

and it was very nice indeed..

close

