Tags

, , , ,

Fortunately, unlike the ‘yucky’ woman, I’m able to articulate myself, which is a good job really, other this blog would make a pretty dismal read..

My sister gave me a book this Christmas, called  ‘Take a box of eggs’ and there are several recipes I’m going to try my hand at, eventually.

One of them that caught my eye was Eggs Andalusia and I’ve been meaning to make it for ages now, the other evening I finally got round to it, I didn’t stick to the recipe, I kind of free styled as usual, I decided to add the left over salsa from the chicken I’d had the night before to it..

egg book

Before I compile a post for wordpress I generally put an end result picture on my 5 kinds facebook page, it’s a public page and anyone can comment, whether their comment remains is another thing, I was a bit peeved to find some woman had commented on the eggs photo with simply ‘yucky’.
Seeing as I am practicing mindfulness and positivity  and I’m curbing my well known trait of sarcasm, I simply deleted the comment, what I wanted to say was “5 kinds of rice would like to express their condolences on your evident lack of articulation and limited vocabulary and forgives you for expressing yourself in the manner befitting a 5 year old, now eff off and if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”, but I didn’t, so I’m quite please with my progress in that respect.

this is my version of

Andalusian Eggs.. yucky or otherwise.

Andalusian egg prep

I fried off the onion, mushrooms and peppers, then added the salsa, tomatoes, chorizo and boiled potatoes

add chorizo

chucked in the cooked green beans and cracked two eggs on top.

add eggs

Then I put it in the oven for a bit, until the egg white began to go white, the yolks were beginning to harden, maybe my oven was too hot, and added some chilli cheese, that stuff has lasted forever..

add chz

and just melted it..

close chz

it wasn’t ‘yucky’, in fact it was very nice indeed, and rather comforting..

eggs with chz

Fortunately, unlike the ‘yucky’ woman, I’m able to articulate myself, which is a good job really, other this blog would make a pretty dismal read..

