Tags

, , ,

I only had one, it was plenty, I saved the other and had it cold for lunch..

What to do with a chicken leg..
I stood looking at the chicken leg for a while wondering what I could do with it that I’d not done before, bearing in mind I had a bowl of dough that needed knocking back as well, I’d made it the day before and got as far as a fruit bread plait, then stuck the rest in the fridge.
I had a brain wave..

Chicken burger with home made bap..

burger prep

I skinned and boned the chicken, blitzed in the food processor, then I blitzed up the peppers and wrung them out..

mince

Mixed the lot together, using some oat bran and made them into burgers.

make burgers

I made some bread with the dough.

bread

and cooked the burgers in the oven with some bacon.

cook

When they were done..

done

I made a burger with tomato, bacon, crispy onions and the last of that damn chilli cheddar..

add chz

I had it with homemade chips and mushrooms.

burger

I only had one, it was plenty, I saved the other and had it cold for lunch..

with chips

