Tags

, , , , ,

This was dead easy to prepare, used just the one pan and is pretty healthy too.

I think I got the inspiration for this somewhere on here, but I can’t remember where, so if it was you, thanks..

I’m a big fan of prosciutto, but I do prefer to crisp it up rather than eat it ‘raw’, I always have some in the fridge, so I used my last slice on this, I also always have a bag of prawns or tiger prawns in the freezer so I got a few of those out too.

I was going to do some rice but thought cous cous would fill the tiny, sweet peppers better.
This was dead easy to prepare, used just the one pan and is pretty healthy too.

Sea bass with prosciutto and tiger prawns

seabass prep

I put some sliced red onion into the roasting pan with some fennel seeds, oil and a splash of balsamic vinegar and let them soften up before adding the peppers..

peepers and onions

I made a simple Moroccan, lemon seasoned cous cous which I heaped into the peppers when they were softened.

stuff peppers

then I seasoned the fish, squeezed half a lemon over it and perched it on the prawns to bake..

bake bass

A few minutes before the end of cooking I added the prosciutto.

with proscuitto

It was really delicious, the peppers were gorgeous, they would make an ideal vegetarian meal, as was the fish..

with prawns

I shall make that for Mr 5 when he is home, well and able to eat..

peppers

