Tags

, , , ,

I love Parmesan, if you had to catch me in a trap, Parmesan, Aspals cider and dry roasted peanuts would do the trick..

I made this last week and have only got round to posting it, I bought some fresh tagliatelle out of Marks’s and seeing as I had some egg yolks in the fridge left over from the Oxtail Consomme raft and half a whole from an egg wash I used on some fruit bread, it seemed like a perfect way to use them up..

I used prosciutto, which I seem to use for everything these days.

Tagliatelle Carbonara:

carbona prep

I made the egg mix with 2 of the yolks, the half a whole egg, seasoning, parmesan and some cream.

egg mix

I cooked some onion and garlic, added the prosciutto to crisp it up, then put in the cooked tagliatelle.

add tag

Then I mixed in the egg and a splish of the pasta water and gently cooked it until it was creamy, it almost scrambled, but I managed to whip it off the heat in time..

pasta close

and that was all there was to it..

carbonara1

I had it with some garlic bread and a ton of grated Parmesan..

with gb

I love Parmesan, I can eat it by the chunk and have to really watch I don’t when I’m cooking with it, if you had to catch me in a trap, Parmesan, Aspalls cyder and dry roasted peanuts would do the trick..

