Tags

, , , , , ,

I can’t believe he’s been in hospital for 5 weeks now, I feel better in myself  too and have started to taste what I’m eating again, so the next few posts will be dinners I had before it all went tits up, and I have to admit, they were bloody nice ones..

Phew..
Although Mr 5 isn’t quite of of the woods yet, he is milling about on the edge with a map, he regained proper consciousness yesterday and is no longer hallucinating, he does have some serious issues with pain and the Crohn’s which they are sorting out, but I think he is over the worst of the lung infection, so hopefully he’ll soon be back to where he was 3 weeks ago with the addition of a broken hip..
I can’t believe he’s been in hospital for 5 weeks now, I feel better in myself too and have started to taste what I’m eating again, so the next few posts will be dinners I had before it all went tits up, and I have to admit, they were bloody nice ones, (the dinners, not the tits up) and then I shall be back to my 365 dinner challenge..

Double Decker chicken tostadas:

This was based on the tostadas I made a while ago, except I made a chicken bean topping and had a few more tortillas to use up..

double decker prep

I knife minced the chicken.

knife mince chix

and made the topping using that, taco seasoning, kidney beans, peppers and sweetcorn

beans

and when it was cooked..

add corn

Heaped it on to some flour torillas I’d brushed with oil and baked in the oven for a few minutes..

filling and chz

I added a little cheese, and the repeated the process.

double up

They took a few minutes to bake.

tostadas

but were seriously delicious.

I had some lime pickled red onion as a topper..

with red onion

I managed to eat 3, the last one I saved and had cold for my breakfast, it was just as nice.

I’ve bought some corn tortillas and am going to make some mince ones sometime soon..

dd tostadas

