Tags

, ,

Sometimes I don’t bother to take prep photos of my dinners and these are a few of the ones I just made and took some end result pictures of..


Inside out cordon bleu:

This was a piece of chicken which  I’d flattened out,  coated in breadcrumbs, baked and topped with wilted spinach, smoked ham and gruyere.

It was really nice if I remember, I think I might make it again..

inside out cordon bleu


Lamb with lentils:

I thoroughly enjoyed this, spicy lamb, I think it was either filet or neck simply served with some spiced lentil, I slao home made bread rolls with it.

lamb with lentils


Veal with a creamy mushroom sauce, leeks and fries:

veal

This was yummy, I love veal, it’s not easily available where I shop and so bloody expensive, I must see if I can get some more..


The ultimate in comfort food:

Mince  with bubble and squeak, possibly my most favourite comfort food dinner..

A simple mince in a rich beef gravy with mushrooms, perfect for a hang over..

with yorkies


BBQ pork ribs:

I cheated with this and used a Maggi ‘so juicy’ mix, but it did inspire me to make my own version

ribs


Poussin:

Roast poussin, stir fried noodles and veg with crispy sweet potato..

This didn’t take long to knock up, the poussin was already seasoned when I bought it.

poussin


spicy mince nachos:

Another quick and easy one, flour tortillas, baked in the oven for a bit smothered in a dry, spicy mince and topped with cheese that I melted, I often make this with a bag of corn chips instead.

nacho mince


Lamb and potato hash with feta cheese:

Very similar to the previous lamb dishes I’ve done before except I added feta cheese to the salad and some left over chick peas to the potato hash

lamb leftover


