Tags

, , , , , ,

it was really quick and simple, saved getting the BBQ out and tasted amazing, but not too sweet either..

It was such a lovely evening on Saturday that I decided to cook in the garden, despite it being just me, I made an effort and laid the table, I even got my oud burner out and burned Frankincense and Myhrr..

oud burner

Earlier in the day I made up a marinade of sumac, Moroccan seasoning, cayenne pepper, harrisa paste and marmalade.

marinade

added a splish of  olive oil and let the lamb soak up all the flavours..

marinade lamb

Marmalade marinaded lamb

I made some cous cous

cous cous

and potato salad.

pot salad

Then I cooked off some peppers and onions on my gas burner..

cook peppers

added the lamb..

lamb cooking

 

and cooked that too.

cook lamb

it was really quick and simple, saved getting the BBQ out and tasted amazing, but not too sweet either..

lamb done

I’m going to make an effort and try and cook in the garden more often, it was a really pleasant evening, despite mr 5 not being there..
He’d have enjoyed that..

lamb steak

