Tags

, , ,

I am going to try not to become a halloumi bore, but it did go quite far and I did get 4 and a bit meals out of the one block..

I wanted to use up the other half of the halloumi before it started to pass it’s best and as I had some prosciutto in the fridge that needed using up too, this was a perfect solution.
I had a couple of roast potatoes in the freezer, left over from the Christmas dinner hash , I stuck them in there just in case and they were ideal for making more hash..

Chicken, prosciutto and halloumi pitta sandwich:

I am going to try not to become a halloumi bore, but it did go quite far and I did get 4 and a bit meals out of the one block..

chix halloumi prep

I boned the chicken thighs, added a piece of cheese.

bone chix

Wrapped it in prosciutto and put it in the oven with some peppers and the potatoes.

cook

When the chicken was cooked, I decided just to use the thigh piece and slice it up, I put it onto a piece of warmed pitta.

slice chix

Then made it into a sandwich.

pitta

I served it with the veg hash

chix pitta

it was lovely, quite salty too, but as I hardly ever add salt to any of my cooking it was just right..

chix

I might make grilled halloumi pittas for lunch one day I enjoyed it so much..

