Tags

, , ,

it looked rather sad and sorry for it’s self, so I decided it need a bit of perking up

I think the heatwave over my house has officially ended, well judging by the torrential rain and terrific thunderstorm we’ve just had, least i don’t have to water the garden..
Summer salads are all well and good but now and then I feel the need for some vegetables instead, and although I didn’t have much in the fridge I thought I could muster up something to go with the pork belly strips I’d bought that day, I decided I’d do a mini roast, When I laid out the prep for this dinner though, it looked rather sad and sorry for it’s self, so I decided it need a bit of perking up hence the apple, sweetcorn and peppers you can’t see…

Posh Pork belly

pork prep

I decided to roast the baby pearl potatoes, which I’m currently favouring now the Jersey Royal season is over, along with the swede, I’ve never roasted swede before, it turns out it’s nice, and added a few peppers just for the hell of it…

I prepped the veg and decided on carrot ribbons just for a change and steamed that, some leeks and sweetcorn in the microwave.

veg prep

I cooked the pork until it was brown and crispy and served it on the peppers and onions, adding some apple to make it look posh..

on peppers

I made a splish of turkey gravy to make sure it was moist enough and it was really very nice indeed..

with veg

I just added the potatoes to the pork pan to sort of roast/bake..

with apple

