Tags

, , ,

I couldn’t eat all the meat, so what was left over, along with a few potatoes I had cold in a salad for lunch the next day..

Sometime ago I bought a piece of turkey breast, roasted it and had Christmas dinner in the garden, before I cooked it, I took off two slices and put them in the freezer for another meal and this was it.

Turkey tikka with Indian baked potatoes:

 

tikka turkey prep

I mixed some tikka paste into some yogurt and then coated the turkey with it and left it for 10 minutes..

I put some baby pearl potatoes into a roasting pan along with some onions, peppers and a sprinkling of panch phoran and baked them

bake pots

half way through I added the turkey..

tikka

When it was done I served it in half a ciabatta roll with some yogurt and cucumber dressing..

yogurt

It was very nice indeed

in bread

The potatoes were lovely too..

pots

I couldn’t eat all the meat, so what was left over, along with a few potatoes I had cold in a salad for lunch the next day..

salad next day

