Tags

, ,

It was absolutely gorgeous, I’m really going to have to work on Mr 5, I’m sure if he tried it a few more times, he’d like pasta.

I saw this photo on my friends wall and had a look to see what it was..
Knowing that I would never get lasagna noodles in a shop near me now our local Italian deli has shut down I thought I could use lasagne sheets for a similar dish.

fbpic

Lasagna roll ups.

lasagne roll up prep

I cooked the lasagna sheets for a few minutes to soften them, I used fresh lasagna so it didn’t take long..

tom and chz

I topped each one with slices of Raf tomato, Mozarella and a few spinach leaves.

Seasoned them, rolled them up and cut them in half.

in half

Then I put them into a dish in which I’d already cooked some onions and peppers, I added some cherry tomatoes, some garlic and the last of the cheese sauce I’d made for the chicken bake

in dish

Covered it in foil and put it in the oven for 15 minutes, after which I removed the foil, added some mozzarella, basil and prosciutto, which could be leftout for a vegetarian option.

prosciutto

Then it went back in the oven until the prosciutto had crispened up..

lasagne bake

It was absolutely gorgeous, I’m really going to have to work on Mr 5, I’m sure if he tried it a few more times, he’d like pasta.

done

Keeping it covered for the first half of cooking kept it really moist..

baked roll

