Tags

, , , ,

but come to think of it I could have made the meatballs anytime and had them cold in the salad for lunch,

I got the idea for this out of my mums copy of the Good Food magazine, I think..
Next time I’ll either make the meatballs smaller or perhaps add some yogurt to the mix like I did with the turkey chappali, they were a little dry, but very tastey nethertheless.

Turkey meatball Caesar salad:

I had this for my dinner but come to think of it I could have made the meatballs anytime and had them cold in the salad for lunch, might do that, I’ve got a ton of turkey mince in the freezer now..

It was easy enough to do..

meatball prep

I made the meatballs and added parmesan and a little seasoning to them..

make balls

Then I baked them with some tiny pearl potatoes.

I made simple salad

salad

and some crouton from a ciabatta roll I had in the freezer,simply cube it, coated them in olive oil and seasoning and baked them..

Then it was just a case of putting hot potatoes and meatballs into the salad

add meatballs

adding some parmesan flakes and Caesar dressing, which I could have made but I couldn’t be bothered and besides I didn’t have any mayo, which I certainly weren’t going to make..

caesar salad

The addition of the potatoes made it a more substantial meal..

with sauce

