Tags

, , , ,

I’ve called it this because the base was simple a slice of stale Polish bloomer I had left from the weekend..

I had my lunch at the hospital one day last week, I can’t remember what day it was, it’s all become a bit of a jumbled blur, suffice to say Mr 5 is doing really well and now it’s a case of waiting to see, he is responding well to the conservative treatment of his broken hips, although it’ll be a long road of physio ahead of him, they are also optimistic that they’ll be able to stop the ng feeding in a couple of weeks and should be able to eat again, hopefully he’ll be able to come home in another month or so..

it was a decent portion for 5 quid, quite a lot for lunch considering I usually only have a salad or sandwich and decided to go out on an epic scamper that afternoon to walk it off.

hosp beef

When I got home I realised I’d not actually thought about dinner, so there wasn’t really an awful lot to choose from, so I made

Paupers Pizza:

I’ve called it this because the base was simply a slice of stale Polish bloomer I had left from the weekend..

paupers pizza prep

I garlic buttered the bread and put it in the oven for a few minutes to brown, I didn’t want a soggy base..

cook bread

Next I added some slices of raf tomato and some roasted peppers, onion and mushrooms.

add toms

I topped that with basil, mozzarella and olives.

add chz

and, you’ve guessed it..

add prosciutto

…Prosciutto.

I cooked it for a short while longer

bread pizza

and served it with some hash browns (handy for the freezer just in case.)

hashbrowns

and some pepperslaw

pepperslaw

It was really nice, not bad for a few bits of veggies on a slice of stale bread..

pizza platter

I had the other piece cold for lunch the next day..

