Tags

, , , ,

But it was absolutely scrumptious, I had it with some steamed veggies so I really felt like I’d had my 5 a day..

I decided I needed to eat some more vegetables so I bought a cauliflower, I never really fancy cauliflower until I’m actually eating it so on the evening I was going to do it I didn’t fancy it and had Sausage, eggs and chips instead, the next day I made myself use it up and surprise, surprise, I thoroughly enjoyed it..

This is practically vegetarian but being the meat eater I am I couldn’t resist adding a little prosciutto..

I bought some Panko breadcrumbs a week or so ago, I saw them in sainsbury and it’s one of those things I keep meaning to buy to make Katsu, so I got them while I saw them, and they made a rather nice crunchy topping.

Cauliflower and vegetable bake:

veg bake prep

I boiled the cauliflower florets and roasted some peppers, onion, mushrooms and potatoes.
Then I put the cauliflower into a dish with a few spinach leaves

cauli

added the roast veg.

add roast veg

topped it with a fairly thin cheese sauce.

add chz sce

and covered it in a topping of grated cheese, panko breadcrumbs, seasoning and parsley

add topping

and added some torn up prosciutto and baked it in the oven for half an hour.

The photo doesn’t do it justice, it’s too yellow..

baked

But it was absolutely scrumptious, I had it with some steamed veggies so I really felt like I’d had my 5 a day..

cauli bake

I deliberately left some for leftovers the next day..

