Tags

, , ,

most recipes seemed to think it was of paramount importance that I par boil it first, not sure why but I thought I ought to in case it turned out to be deadly poisonous if I didn’t

This was a real leftover meal..
I used turkey mince from the pack I bought especially for the Turkey Caesar salad last week, some rice I had with a Morrisons ‘Take away’ curry at the weekend and all of the leftovers from the cauliflower bake, I also had a eddoe which I bought in my effort to try something new each week..
and a solitary rasher of proscuitto..

I had to google how to cook eddoe as I’ve never had it before, most recipes seemed to think it was of paramount importance that I par boil it first, not sure why but I thought I ought to in case it turned out to be deadly poisonous if I didn’t, I was also expecting major sliminess but it turned out it wasn’t half as bad as okra or nearly as disgusting..

Would I get one again, perhaps but potatoes are cheaper and easier to come by, so I wouldn’t go out of my way to.

Turkey patties with eddoe and leftovers:

turkey,eddo leftover prep

I made my turkey patties with some yogurt this time round, it kept them far more moist during cooking..

turkey meat

I parboiled, chipped and coated the eddoe in seasoning and baked them in the over with the turkey patties and all the veggies and rice.

veggies

it was really quite a simple one pan meal..

The eddoe chips

eddoe

The turkey patties

turkey patty

and the roast veggie hash..

cauli hash

absolutely delicious..

turkey and eddo

