Tags

, , ,

actually I think the food at our hospital is very nice indeed, and so it should be when you consider it is one of the few NHS hospitals that still has a working kitchen and caters on site,

I think I made these last Thursday, so I’m finally catching up with myself, lunch was hospital pork schnitzel, with mash, someone commented on my facebook 5 kinds post of this about there only ever being mash on the hospital dinners I had and was that all they did, no, they do have another choice and two other vegetables but I love hospital mash, actually I think the food at our hospital is very nice indeed, and so it should be when you consider it is one of the few NHS hospitals that still has a working kitchen and caters on site, apparently a lot of places have the meals brought in and the hospital reheats them.

hospital pork schnitzel

In the afternoon me and woofboy went on an epic scamper to walk it off, I think we did 7 miles in total.

This is red salmon fishcakes, the salmon was tinned, I’m not a massive fan of salmon but I did want to make salmon fishcakes so this was an economic alternative to a piece of expensive fish.

Red salmon fishcakes:

salmon fishcake prep

I only wanted a spoonful of mash so I used Smash, I certainly couldn’t be bothered to boil a potato..

I mixed some chopped spring onions with some lemon juice and then added the salmon and some smash..

salmon

Shaped them and coated them in egg and panko breadcrumbs.

crumb cakes

I put them in the oven for a while, they could’ve done with a bit longer actually, but I was too hungry to wait any more..

fishcakes

I had them with some egg noodles, a few rice noodles I had left over that I’d frozen and roast veggies..

noodles and roast veg

they were very nice indeed, and I think I prefer tinned red salmon to the usual stuff..

fish cakes and noodles

