Tags

, , ,

the thought of making a boring old pasta dish was becoming less appealing and I nearly went to the chippy,

I made this last Wednesday, I’d been out at mums all day and wanted something simple to make when I got back from the hospital later that evening.
Before I went out in the morning I grabbed the pasta and a bit of homemade bread from the freezer, I hadn’t been shopping for over a week and didn’t really have much else, by the time I was driving back home the thought of making a boring old pasta dish was becoming less appealing and I nearly went to the chippy, but the traffic was so bad I decided to just go straight home..

So this is spinach and ricotta tortellini that I found in the freezer along with a few other bits and pieces I managed to scrape together..

leftover pasta leftovers:

I had a few slightly sad looking peppers and a beef tomato in the fridge, a single piece of prosciutto and some parmesan, I didn’t even have any fresh garlic..

pasta leftover prep

I made a sort of garlic, onion and tomato bread type thing..

stuff bread

and I put it in the oven to bake along with the peppers and onions

roast everything

Then I mixed the cooked pasta with the roasted peppers, parmesan, crispy prosciutto and some basil

pasta and gb

and served it with the bread.

bread

It turned out not to be boring old pasta in the end, the bread thing I made was gorgeous..

pasta

I’m glad I didn’t go to the chippy after all, this would be a great vegetarian option if you left out the prosciutto..

