Tags

, , ,

I used 1 cal olive oil spray, a lot of my FB friends are on slimming world plans and I wanted to use something they were all using to see if it was any good,

The weekend before last I discovered Manchego cheese, being a cheesoholic it was right up my street, all buttery and lovely, so I bought a piece and decided it was rather apt to christen my new Spanish ceramic dish with a Spanish cheese.

The night before I’d made Christmas dinner and saved my potato peeling, I just stored them in water in the fridge, so I decided to do a one dish chicken bake with crispy potato peelings, I’d been on another epic scamper to walk off my hospital dinner of sausage and mash and was pretty hungry when I got back..

sausage and mash

Manchego chicken

manchego chicken prep

I put some onions, peppers and mushrooms in the dish and seasoned them with paprika

cook veg first

on top of that I added a chicken breast that I’d slashed and stuffed with tomatoes and onions

stuff chicken

I added a splash of red wine and a few olives, covered it in foil and baked it for about 20 minutes, in the meantime I rinsed and dried the peelings, put them in a bag with some seasoning and sprayed some oil in, I used 1 cal olive oil spray, a lot of my FB friends are on slimming world plans and I wanted to use something they were all using to see if it was any good, then put them onto an oiled baking tray, I did have to add a small amount of real oil towards the end

bake

The trick is to keep turning them to get them to crisp up and not dry out..

I added cheese to the chicken

add cheese

and baked it uncovered for about 10 more minutes until the cheese was brown

chix bake

I served it with some green beans and the crispy potato peeling..

crispy peelings

Very nice indeed, I also made a small pot of olives and cheese for fridge picking later on..

olives and chz

