Tags

, , , ,

Nice, but probably a bit too much for one day, I ate the white chocolate one

When I discover something new I tend to do it to death until I’ve got it out of my system, and the dim sum bun things were no exception, this time round I decided to do unfilled buns as an accompaniment to this simple turkey and feta bake I’d decided to make..

While I was at it I also decided to see what they were like sweet filled..
So after I’d made the dough I filled three with a variation of fillings, white chocolate buttons, raisins and mixed spice and my mum’s homemade blackberry jelly.

sweet filling

I used the same method as before to cook them, except at the end I rolled them in caster sugar..

sweet buns

Nice, but probably a bit too much for one day, I ate the white chocolate one

white choc bun

picked at the raisin one and gave the dog half the jelly one, I may or may not have another go at those, but for now this is

Turkey and feta cheese bake with dumplings.

turkey feta bake prep

I literally put everything into the dish, except the creme fraiche and feta, covered it in tin foil and baked it.

everything in dish

When it was done I mixed in the creme fraiche, about a 1/4 pot, and the feta cheese..

add feta

I baked it for another 5 minutes uncovered, then added the dumplings and put it in for another 5 or 10 minutes..

add buns

It was lovely, an acquired taste if you aren’t keen on feta, but I am, so I thought it delicious..

turkey bake with buns

