Tags

, , , ,

the mushy peas in the potato and the tomatoes in the cauliflower cheese really did add to it’s whole awesome deliciousness..

Quelle suprise! Yet another fish cake recipe and the inspiration for this, Yes! you’ve guessed it, good old Jamie Oliver..
This idea came from his sweet pea fish pie recipe the week before last.
I didn’t want to make a fish pie for one so I decided to a make a fish cake loosely based on the pea and mash idea.

As I had a couple of slices of prosciutto to use up I decided not to breadcrumb them, but wrap them instead.

I thought a cauliflower cheese would make an nice accompaniment.

So without further ado..

Smoked Haddock and mushy pea prosciutto croquettes with cauliflower cheese and tomato:

haddock croquette prep

I made some mash and boiled some cauliflower, cooked the haddock in the microwave for a few minutes so it was flakable and made a manchego & mozzarella cheese sauce.

I made a cauliflower cheese with the addition of some cherry tomatoes and a panko breadcrumb topping.

cauli cheese

and put it in the oven.
Then I mixed the potato with the haddock and mushy peas.

fish pots peas

and put a spoonful onto a slice of prosciutto, added a slice of mozzarella and then more fish mix.

add chz

Wrapped them up and put them in the oven on some red onions.

wrap in prosc

When they were done I served them with some green beans.

croquettes

and the cauliflower cheese.

bake

The whole thing was gorgeous.

fish and chz

the mushy peas in the potato and the tomatoes in the cauliflower cheese really did add to it’s whole awesome deliciousness..

I really enjoyed that.
haddock croquettes and cauli

