Tags

, , ,

One of those dinner that you wish it were possible just to eat more and more until you burst..

This was a huge dinner for one, but thoroughly enjoyable nevertheless and for 3 quid, definitely worth buying..
This isn’t really a ‘how I cooked dinner’ post, more of a ‘look at this awesome piece of cheap pork’ post.

I scored, oiled and salted the shank..

score, salt, oil

then cooked it for about 3 hours on about 140,
rest

turned up the heat to crispen up the crackling..

crackling

I roasted some vegetables and made some mashed potato.

I had two cooking apples that I’d picked up from a “help yourself bowl” on someones drive on my epic scamper the day before, dipped them in the pork fat and baked them,

apples

til they went mushy

baked apple

I also did some stuffing..

stuffing

It looked so delicious I was tempted just to stand in the kitchen and eat it from the chopping board.

yummy pork

One of those dinner that you wish it were possible just to eat more and more until you burst..

pork 1

I had some meat left over, I was loathed to, but I had to freeze it or it would have been yuck when I came home..
I’m not sure what I’ll do with it, but no doubt I’ll come up with something..

pork2

