Tags

, , ,

it looks a bit lopsided because I carried it around town on it’s side stuffed down the side of my new Blu Ray player..

I have been totally rubbish this week dinner wise, everything has been such an effort, I’m suffering from stress induced insomnia or something like that…
I made this on Monday using the leftover pork from the Pork shank I had to freeze..
Tuesday I knew I’d be out til late and ended up having pork again, this time a Marks and Spencer ready meal, which was very nice actually, it looks a bit lopsided because I carried it around town on it’s side stuffed down the side of my new Blu Ray player, which I’ve not even tested out yet, I have a boxed set of Spartacus lined up to watch, I’ve watched gods of the Arena so far.

m and s pork

Wednesday I had an old favourite of sausage and egg..

This isn’t it, this is the original blog picture from a while ago.

sausage and egg

Thursday I had the leftover steak and kidney I’d frozen, on chips with mushy peas.

I forgot to take a photo of that, but it was divine, I might make steak and kidney again, I want to make a steamed pudding..

So this was the left over pork, which I’m calling

Pork Blanquette:

heat pork

I reheated it in some chicken stock and cider.

Sweated off some onions, leeks and mushrooms..

cook leeks and shrooms

Then I added the pork.

add pork

Then made a roux, thickened it with the pork cooking liquid..

add creme fraiche

and some creme fraiche, seasoned it..

pork blanq

and served it with a couple of jacket potatoes..
it was delicious..

with pots

